Fight for Your Future After a DUI

Fight for Your Future After a DUI

Hire a DWI attorney right away in Round Rock, TX

When you’re charged with driving under the influence or driving while impaired in Round Rock, TX, you need to call a lawyer ASAP. The Law Office Of Kiel G. Evans helps clients lower their charges and avoid severe consequences that can alter the courses of their lives.

Attorney Kiel G. Evans is well-versed in DWI and DUI law in the state of Texas and can help you understand your responsibilities once you’re charged. Plus, he can help you obtain an occupational driver’s license after your license is suspended.

Learn more at your free consultation at The Law Office Of Kiel G. Evans in Round Rock, TX.

4 things to know about DUI and DWI law in Texas

If you or a loved one has been charged with a DUI or DWI in Texas, there are a few things you need to know:

  1. Anyone can be charged with a DWI if a police officer believes there is proof that the driver was intoxicated on alcohol or a controlled substance. If you’re under the legal drinking age and have any alcohol in your system while operating a motor vehicle, you can be charged with a Class C misdemeanor DUI.
  2. If it’s your first DWI offense and your blood alcohol content (BAC) was under 0.15, you may face up to a $2,000 fine, 180 days in jail and a one-year license suspension. If your BAC was 0.15 or higher, you may face up to a $4,000 fine, 365 days in jail, and a one-year license suspension..
  3. If it’s your second offense, you could face a $4,000 fine, one year in jail and a two-year license suspension.
  4. If this is your third DWI offense, you could face a felony charge, up to $10,000 in fines, 10 years of imprisonment and a two-year license suspension.

Attorney Kiel G. Evans has helped clients reduce their charges and get their lives back on track after DUI and DWI arrests. Call 512-917-4244 today to learn how he can help you.